Three Kardan University faculty members nominated for International Teaching Excellence Award

The Faculty Development Center (FDC) at Kardan University is pleased to announce that three of our faculty members, Mr. Shahid Shams, Mr. Kaleemullah Khan, and Mr. Qais Mohammadi have been nominated for the prestigious International Teaching Excellence Award which is organized and to be presented by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). ACBSP is the only specialized accrediting body for business schools that presents an award recognizing excellence in teaching that is open to the entire membership.


The Teaching Excellence Award competition begins at the regional level. Once submitted to the ACBSP office, the applications are sent to each regional chair. A committee review follows and each region names two recipients - one from among associate degree institution applicants, and one from among all baccalaureate/graduate degree institution applicants.


The International Teaching Excellence Award recipients will be honored at the "Salute to Regions" luncheon at the ACBSP Annual Conference, where they will each be presented with an engraved crystal award and a check for $500. The recipients are selected from among the regional recipients for that year. One award is presented to an individual from an associate degree institution and one to an individual from a baccalaureate/graduate degree institution.